Holiday time

I must begin by thanking everyone on blip and Facebook for the many many good wishes yesterday. You know I just write my day as it was, and I really didn't expect such an outpouring of support, so thank you!

Today, I was on the road by 7.30, stopped for tea and a bacon roll at Sawston then for coffee at Manda's. I arrived at mums at 11.30. We proceeded to pack her suitcases and after a brief sustenance break, we packed those suitcases, boxes and bags into the car. We got away at 2.30 and after a brief stop at Swaffham Tesco, we're home by just gone 6.

Mollie had cooked dinner - chilli, we watched The Sewing Bee and now mum has gone to bed (to warm up) and I am running a bath. Head aches, but hopefully as I relax that will ease.

A lie in is planned for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.