End of the Pier Show time!

It was dismal weather all day here in North Norfolk. So much so that we delayed going shopping. In the end Jon and I went when he had finished work. I had to go to the post office, and we were in search of Christmas crackers- the pulling kind. No luck though. Every shop was sold out. I'm sure we can survive without them.

We picked up a few more bits in Morrisons, then had lunch in the Rock shop Bistro. Soup. I had tasty carrot and coriander, and Jon had festive brussells sprout and bacon. It tasted better than it sounds but I wasn't going to risk it.

I wrapped mums Christmas presents for her when I got back, then came in to make pizzas. Henry ended up doing most of it for me, then after pizzas for us all, we went in to Cromer for the show. As Olly Day stated twice during the show, it is the longest running end of a pier show in the world. A great evening of entertainment. Dancing, singing, comedy, magic and music. Just what we needed to kick start the festive feeling as we enter the Christmas weekend.

We got home at about 10.30 and now chilling in front of the TV. My plan is to go nowhere tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.