Lucky me!

Because I have these beautiful creatures in my life! Dan will be here tomorrow to add his lovely smile.

I had a long lie in. I woke around 8 and dozed, getting up at 9 and showering. Mollie and I then headed to Lidl for the big shop. Why do we buy so much? From there we went to Morrison's where we began with tea and toast. It has to be the cheapest breakfast out I've had this year at £5.30 for both of us!! Then we had a few bits to buy. I lost my list between Lidl and Morrison's but we managed to remember what was missing.

Then I dashed Mollie to her nail appointment through a chocablock Cromer high street. Home and I really only just had time to unpack a few of the bags before I went back to collect her. On our way back we parked up in a 1 hour free spot and went to M & Co and Iceland. I was pleased to get myself a nice outfit for Christmas day in the half price sale.

Home with a headache that got progressively worse. In the end I had to go to bed. It isn't much better now. Really migraine like. Just one more half day before proper relaxing....as I think I have said every day this week. You can tell all I really want is time to stop...but that doesn't really happen at Christmas does it!

Jon made the Friday pizza for dinner tonight. Mollie is doing something special for tomorrow. Some wrapping now, and a few things on TV we want to watch. I've just had my first snowball, so Christmas has definitely started. It hasn't made my headache better, but neither has Iwade it worse, so that's a positive!

Very roughly put my Christmas wreath together, and hung it on the door. My head wasn't feeling it, but it's rough and ready, and rustic looking, and will do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.