The Belgian Monk, Norwich

Today was dominated by our Christmas meal at The Belgian Monk in Norwich. We have been here every year for the 3 years I've been at NCC and I believe several years before I was working here. The food is always good and it is just a short walk from the office.

I had cod. I think it was the first time ever that I've ordered fish in a restaurant. In my life. It was very nice. There were tiny cockles and mussels in it, on a bed of crushed new potatoes and samphire. I sat with people I don't work directly with as well as a couple in my team, so it was nice to chat to someone new. Cheesecake for pudding then back to the office. It was a 2 hour lunch break so I have a bit of time to make up. Left at 5 and home at 6. Struggled to stay awake in front of the tv so need to head to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.