Park trail blip #2: Treacherous stairs

If you were taking a walk through the park with me, I would be sure to point out these stairs leading to the top of the sledding hill. I admit they don't look treacherous, and obviously this runner doesn't think so, but three years ago, I managed (klutz that I am) to fall UP these stairs and break my shoulder. Fortunately my Nikon escaped unscathed. Some of you will remember that occasion. I still walk these stairs to get a little exercise, but I am very careful!

Today I took all my pictures with the nifty-fifty, even pictures of the chickadees and nuthatches at the "bird table". I will have to show you that another day. Right now it is time to babysit my young friend. She celebrated her third birthday last week! I'm heading out! Happy blipping, friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.