Blue Ice Reflections

Spring Creek . . . I was there before the light came, but that isn't saying much this time of year, when the light is so hard to come by. The days grow shorter, counting down to the darkest day of the year. Time for introspection. And then, oh, then, we will welcome the return of the light!

It was chilly, in the low 20s, and I went in search of ice. I found it, much to my delight: shiny, sparkling jewels, hanging here and there from every little twig and branch that touched the water.

I came upon this set of ice drops - they looked like pretty earrings to me, made of crystal - and then I noticed they were reflecting on the creek as well. How cool, for the water to climb up there and freeze, and then reflect upon itself. As we all should. Yes, as we all should.

The song is Reflections of My Life, by the Marmalade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.