Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tired decorations

The council puts these decorations up at the fountain in Civic park.  Each year I think they look more tired and tattered than the last.  You wouldn't believe that there was a gentle breeze would you, the water was so still.  No storms tonight although we have had an overcast day most of today. 

It was my last day at work for two weeks and boy am I looking forward to sleep ins and pottering around doing not much.  I will be off to Sydney for Christmas, then the South Coast on Boxing day all being well and then back to Sydney for NYE. 

I don't know where the time has gone this evening.  I snapped this after taking the hounds for a walk.  I have since been doing huge back ups and so on after the phone debacle and now it is quite late again.  Hey ho, might have to catch you tomorrow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.