Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Storm chasing (again)

Well it is the storm season.  I noticed these clouds as I was heading home and consequentially 490 photos and an hour later I managed to get home before the rain got too heavy.  Lots of lightning too.  The most amazing thing was that I saw this plane flying high over that massive shelf cloud.  I think it is the last photo in the album and the second last one was on it's second flight into the storm.  Why it would do that with lightning around is beyond me.  Perhaps it was the penultimate storm chaser.

Off to do some chores but I will be back later.  Oh and my iphone crashed on an upgrade last night and I have lost all of my photos from the last three years which I hadn't got around to backing up.   I won't go on about it but it is a lesson to everyone if you have more photos on your phone than the cloud can hold...back it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.