The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Packing away the Shambles market

The indoor part doesn't need to be taken away overnight. Steve and I had a stall inside today. Takings weren't brilliant but I sold some more Christmas stock, and there was no pitch fee. Steve came by to relieve me after lunch, but just then my employer rang to give me the afternoon off from childminding, as he'd managed to leave work early.

To celebrate, I went out on the High Street to join the Allsorts carol singers. Allsorts is a pan-disability charity for children and young people, that I also work for, sometimes. I bumped into some children that had been at my nursery, who were also singing, or conducting! I tried to get a photo, but my camera had a funny five minutes and turned my pictures green.

After we left the market, I dropped off some presents to the children I childmind. The moon was a bright disc hanging straight in front of me as I walked along the narrow lanes overlooking the Slad Valley.

Once I'd cooked supper, I embarked on the process of icing the Christmas cakes. It's a job that my mother dreaded and always left to the last minute, so I've inherited a ridiculous fear of icing. However, I am pleased to report that it's done now, and it's only 21st December! Winter Solstice.

Solstice greetings, everyone! Only one more day of work left for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.