The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

No room on the bus

Forest Green Rovers played Swindon Town today, at home. Big game! Two local teams, everything to win or lose. The final result was two-all. These fans would have had a very steep walk uphill to the FGR stadium. Traffic was utterly chaotic, most people appeared to be driving the wrong way, and the rain did not help.

The fans came into the market at Nailsworth, where we were struggling to pack up in a threatened downpour. I didn't have a good day of trading: Nailsworth people have already wrapped all of their presents! I should've tried to get a pitch, indoors, in Stroud.

When we got home I had lunch, sat down on the sofa, and fell asleep! When I awoke I managed to tidy the
shelves/market storagr area in the sitting room. It took me about three hours, but it feels more like Christmas than a jumble sale or my mother's house now. My study is next, but that can wait till after Christmas.

I'm having a hard time remembering how to relax, now that the holidays have finally arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.