Fresh Air

It’s been a busy day with mostly indoor activities - paperwork this morning, a meeting this afternoon and a Christmas party this evening. But it was also a beautiful sunny day, so I was glad I made time for a portion of one of my favourite walks. I knew I was in need of spending some time outdoors for some exercise and fresh air.

This is a spot near Wargrave in Berkshire. I’ve blipped this view before - here. It always looks different depending on the season.

The meeting this afternoon was a Trustees meeting at Yeldall Manor, a drug and alcohol rehab centre started by my parents over 40 years ago. The building was looking particularly beautiful as I returned to my car just after sunset. See the Extra photo. The Christmas dinner was for the staff, volunteers and Trustees - a large group. I’m even more glad now that I had a brisk walk before eating all that food!

I shocked myself late this evening! I decided on a whim to put up my Christmas tree after all! And I stayed up until 2am decorating it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.