Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Langholm

On the way down from Edinburgh, katkatkat needed to go so visit artist, Margaret Walty. Kat ordered a print a couple of months ago but was hankering after another one. Some of you will remember me making frames for them last month.

I had a thoroughly wonderful time talking to Margaret while Kat made up her mind. What a talented lady she is, have a look at her website if you wish. The image Kat chose is from the Common or Garden Dragon series. She already has (or will have after Tuesday) is Late Spring and today she bought Late Autumn. This series are of botanical illustration standard but the flowers have matching dragons.

Her other floral paintings have won her a RHS Gold award. She showed us it. It really is gold, gold as in precious  metal, not just in name!

I didn't think I should cart along my huge camera bag to the lady's house so I took this photo of the river Esk with my phone.

Strange to be travelling past Lockerbie and remembering that 30 years ago I was lying in a hospital bed hearing that an aircraft had gone overhead and crashed in Lockerbie. The staff were expecting a rush of casualties coming in. Others were desperately trying to ring home to check on families.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.