Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Never Done This Before

I never thought I would do this! Today was rather special.

After a morning of pottering about in town, we picked #2 Daughter, The Partner and The Scale Child up from the station. The Scale Child was quickly put into the pre-heated vivarium and the rest of us went off out to Upfront Gallery for coffee and cake.

We came home to a "Sunday" roast beef dinner and I lit all 4 of the Advent crown candles! Well, we won't be eating at home on Sunday so it seemed right to have the ring lit today.

A bit of frantic present wrapping went on. In searching for one present, I found two more I had forgotten about buying! In fact, until yesterday, I had forgotten about buying the present I was now looking for!

Is there any hope for me?

Sad news tonight as we had phone calls telling us of the death of one of The Man's former colleagues, not untimely, he was in his later years, but still such a blow for his wife, at this time of year, when the world around is celebrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.