Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wrapping It Up

I think I've got everything wrapped up now! I really love making a good job of it. As I'm wrapping gifts I'm imagining I'm making a YouTube video showing people how to do it nicely! Daft or what?

As well as Christmas, our small family has 4 birthdays in 4 weeks at this time of year (6 if both our mums were still alive!)

This year I was supposed to be using up old paper and not buying any new. We were discussing with The Daughters using plain brown paper, which i do have. Anyhow, there was no time to do anything imaginative with brown paper and I did need some new large sheets for The Grandchildren's things.

I made a point of reading all the labels and found 3 among the array in WH Smiths that were badged with the recycling symbol for the paper as well as the tube. We made a difference back in the 80s in getting tartrazine out of drinks so maybe we should all be happy to make a change to the amount of Christmas landfill we cause! 

I got a good chance to tidy up my wrapping paper drawer during the week and now I'm glad to have all this lot cleared off the dining table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.