Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Silly socks!

This morning Mr Ocado brought all the Christmas food, and said ours was a small shop.  Really?  I asked.  To me it was a lot.  Oh yes he said you only have three crates (each hold three shopping bags) most of the other deliveries have at least ten crates!  To quote the Watershed Down bunnies - "Frith in a basket that is a lot of food"!!  It did necessitate a cupboard reorganisation as various items were launching themselves at me when I opened them!

After that we went into town to have a brunch at Shelly's Cafe, and it was packed!  They do very good food and good prices, and were able to make me a simple (and safe) tuna mayo sandwich.  The staff seemed more cheerful than the owner though!

I had a £5 voucher to use in M&Co that expires on Monday so I confidently told Mr T I would spend just the £5.  Well he didn't really believe me, but I found two pairs of socks that were just the right price.  I had originally picked a pair of penguin ones but they scanned as half price so I was told to get another pair to make it up to £5 which I duly did.  No not those ones I was told the same as the first ones.  There wasn't any more so I was then told to pick another full price pair!  Very silly and confusing, so I have decided to tag them for Silly Saturday hosted by Admirer.

We went to Aldi to get some cheap rum and "Baileys" and of course some other festive treats.  It took a long time but I was able to get some nut free treats for me too - a festive malt loaf, some chocolate and pastries.  There were still plenty of good value Christmas sweaters and t-shirts.  It was pretty busy and there were some extremely fully loaded trolleys going around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.