Wasted

I felt pretty worn out today. It's conceivable I overdid the exercise during the week, taking advantage of the £12/12 days offer, and so I needed to let my muscles rest. So that's mainly what I did today - cancelling an intended Bodybalance class. Another sign of being a bit run down is that the tooth which I had "capped" recently is aching, which really shouldn't be happening (not least as that tooth had root canal work years ago). Not enough to cause alarm, but enough to be a bit irritating.

After braving the supermarket first thing, we walked down the Water of Leith to the Leith Market for some treats (cheese, beer, pies - the essentials of life, after all). We passed by the Coburg Studios. It was the first time we had seen them open, so of course we had to pop in. Mr A bought me a little tweed bag for keeping small peripherals (usb sticks, that sort of thing) in. It'll go nicely with my cable bag for travelling - which is a repurposed Radley bag coverbag. I ogled various other things including some lovely scarves. We slobbed around in the afternoon, watching some rugby and drinking the beer (see above), as well as taking in a couple of episodes of University Challenge. Finally, we had a lazy evening watching Finding Neverland, which we found on iplayer. It was much better than I expected and - with the feelgood and fantasy elements - perhaps felt a tiny bit Christmassy. But let's not overdo things....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.