That's it

That's as Christmassy as I'm going to get. A robin - spotted by Mr A at the beginning of our "extended Harlaw potter", and remarkably friendly. It hung around long enough for me to get my camera out of my bag and adjust the settings as required for taking photographs in low light.

The rest of the potter was just fine. Just what was needed at this point. I actually wouldn't have fancied walking too much further. Those muscles are still feeling weary. There were lots of dog walkers around - all very friendly, even the owners (Mr A says hello to every dog he sees...). A few cyclists, and runners, and then just simple potterers like us. I've added a couple of extras - my last two extras of the year. Harlaw and - especially - Threipmuir are almost back to their usual water levels.

Home via the supermarket (again, groan) to a lunch of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Yet more rugby this afternoon. After two rubbish matches in two days, we're hoping for something a bit better this time. The quietness and contentment continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.