Bathing Flora

It's lazy blipping on my part to use Flora again and I won't be doing it every day. But this morning I gave her a quick bath because, to be perfectly honest, she didn't smell too good. Eight weeks of living in a bundle with eight siblings had taken its toll on her aroma. After her bath her coat felt and smelled a whole lot better. So here she is with Cameraman wielding the hairdryer.

I've included an extra of her and Otter sharing Otter's bed. It's fortunate that he is such a placid dog. So far things are working well though it was a pretty fractured night with a few trips into the garden.

It's a beautiful day which has been good for getting Otter out for some respite, my step count and a couple of supermarket trips. Really sunny and bright. I imagine there will be a lovely sunset about 3:30 but I don't think I'll do better than a damp dog blip today.

Thanks for all the hearts and stars yesterday which saw Flora on the popular page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.