Plus ça change...

By SooB

Christmas cactus

The French Christmas Cactus is outdoing itself to live up to its name. The British one (offspring of my mum’s plant) is sulking until March, as usual.

A fabulously lazy/busy day. By which I mean I did loads, but at my own pace. More present wrapping, some tidying, baking and marzipanning.

This evening Mr B pushed against the boundaries of my omnivorousness with a feast of lobster (with homemade mayo!) I edge ever closer to the re-acceptance that eating creatures is not nice.

After which, a website random charades generator provided hours of fun, with the dual shock news that our kids love charades, and Team Girl is in a bit of trouble. And there appears to be no category charade for podcast. Most fun night for the longest time. Stress was visibly falling away from Mr B and I. Kids are great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.