Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Tree is Up

We generally get our tree and get all the decorations on the first weekend of December. I love it when that falls so close to the 1st. More time with all the lovely decorations and lights!!
We went to the farm near Steeple Claydon that we've been to the last few years. Apart from last year when Mr K diverted from the norm, went somewhere new and bought a tiny pigmy tree and I was cross!!!!!! Just read last year's Blip, and no, it didn't grow on me!!! Ha ha, what a misery I am!!
So this year we were taking no chances. Mr K took the Little Misses in Penny and I went in my car and we bought a monster. Whoop whoop!!!!!
I love it!
From the Christmas tree farm I carried on to Bicester to my mum and dad's. They're out all day and asked could I go and sit with the dogs for a bit and take River out for a quick walk. She's in season and staying with my mum and dad for a bit. They couldn't come and stay with us for the day as we didn't want a repeat of the disgraceful behaviour of May!!
Then it was home to get the tree up. It's ace!!
Now it just needs decorating. If past experience is anything to go by it'll still look like this for a good few days to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.