Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Little Misses' Tree

I am a sucker for a Christmas tree! Obviously I don't let the Little Misses anywhere near mine when I'm decorating it so they have their own!
Normally we get it from Ikea - which only costs £5 because you get a £25 voucher to spend in store in January and I never can't spend £25 in Ikea!!
But yesterday at the Christmas tree farm they fell in love with this one and it seemed easier just to get it all sorted at once!
It looks so fabulous!! Decorations that they've made, ribbons, colourful lights, all the naff woodland decorations they insist on buying. Just brilliant!!
Busy day today - practising all my Sing and Sign Christmas songs and sorting out all the props for lessons this week, decorating (a bit!), looking at cutlery on the John Lewis website. We bought our cutlery there ten years ago, it cost a fortune but it's good quality and should last for years to come. Except we're down to three knives out of the original six and five forks. How does that happen?????
And we're hosting Christmas Day for seven. Last year the Little Misses were still using small Ikea child cutlery but now they use the proper stuff!
So we need more.  
My God, how hard can it be to buy cutlery?
The knives and forks are one range and the spoons are another because I didn't like the spoons in the range we had. So we need to find out what the spoons are so they match. Or buy a whole new set of a different kind. But that's every expensive and doesn't give us enough matching for Christmas. And I can't have one person using a different knife to everyone else. That would have me rocking in the corner. And what range to buy because I don't like the spoons in the original set.
And don't even get me started on the fact that the new stuff will be ridiculously shiny compared to the old ones. I suggested to Mr K that we put it through the dishwasher a few hundred times before Christmas!!
I wrestled with it all day (I know, First World problems!!!!) and then gave up. It's too hard!!
This shows that my pernickityness over cutlery is nothing new. I am a sad woman!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.