Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Stars

It was Miss L's Christingle Concert at school this afternoon which was sweet. Not as sweet as the nativities of old but still pretty lovely!
The lights were all off as they all came in and it looked magical - all holding their Christingle candles, and on the walls of the hall these fabulous papier maché stars which had LED tealights in and looked beautiful.
The hands are Miss L's and her best friend, Miss E's. They were proudly showing me their stars. Which I think are brilliant and can't wait to get home!
After working near Bicester this morning I went to pick my mum up to bring her back to school for the Christingle. She looked like death on a stick having had a bad reaction to her flu jab yesterday. She insisted on coming but I insisted she take herself off to bed. Her and my dad are off to tea at the Ritz tomorrow (my Christmas present to them last year!!) and she needs to be well!
In other news, the finance came through today for Marshall, we'll be picking him up on Friday. Whoop whoop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.