In the Woods

It was our Monday morning walk in the wood this morning. What a gorgeous day!!
Archie, Elsie and Maisie had a lovely couple of hours running around - and, in Elsie's case, digging! My mum and I had a fantastic walk too. Everywhere was looking so glorious in the winter sun.
We popped back to my mum's for a cup of tea and then came back home for another cup of tea (I don't feel you can have enough!) before Nanny arrived and it was time to head to Miss L's school for her Christingle Service.
Miss L did so well remembering her lines and working her glockenspiel like a pro!!
It wasn't as sweet as the Nativities have been in the past - my babies are growing up!! - but it was lovely to see. 
And there were tasty mince pies afterwards!!
We dropped Nana off at the shop to meet Papa and then headed back to get Miss E for rock climbing. The last one of the year!
Miss L enjoyed her backed potato and Nanny and I had a nice time drinking tea and chatting to Mr S.
As usual we have no food in the house so it was a Chinese takeaway for dinner courtesy of Nanny. Beef with ginger and spring onion. Yummy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.