Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Christmas Eve

This morning there was freezing fog and Josephine was well and truly frozen. I still made it to my daughter’s home by 0720 hours. We made a quick dash round a relatively empty Tesco’s to get the perishables. We left the supermarket by 0830 hours when the world and his wife were just arriving; I was home by 0900 hours.
 
Today’s picture, as usual on Christmas Eve, is one of my Christmas cards.  My friend and work colleague, who retired to Greece almost twenty years ago, always sends me a hand-cross-stitched card. Lyn was the first owner of Josephine and she was sold to me when she emigrated; I also took in her two cats.
 
Everything is ready and as the card states, Merry Christmas to those who celebrate Christmas, to those who do not I hope you will still be able to spend some quality time with your family.

See you on the other side!


Update: Looking back over previous year's entries I can see that I also blipped Lyn's card last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.