The Gift Room

I had a busy day doing all sorts of things other than that which I had planned to do. Mid afternoon I decided I deserved a break so I went out for a cappuccino, following which I took this photograph of "The Gift Room" in St Swithin Street before entering the shop.

Yesterday I completed my christmas shopping, however I needed some wrapping paper. Unfortunately I spotted a rather nice Christmassy ornament. I purchased two of these intending to give one away and keep the other. The shop insisted on gift wrapping them, and they look so nice I feel I cannot open either of them. So instead they will both become stocking fillers.

I put my tree up today, it looks quite nice although rather bereft of ornaments. With the advent of Advent I have given in to the Christmas season. Tomorrow maybe I can do that which I intended to do today. Mañana !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.