A tree for Christmas

J is hosting us today. Started with brunch, and will continue with an evening meal when we are joined by C and the boys. This Christmas tree was used in the rooms when I was in solo practice.

When I was reorganizing the study in the apartment, I came across the small versions of what I had called Local Thoughts. J had met the young man who was posting those, and after she told him that I had posted quite a few blips of his work, he gave her the one I’ve included as an extra, and four others. The sentiment is as relevant now as it was four years ago

Merry Christmas all.

Added Extra
Christmas cheer this afternoon has included these mince pies. We had left the pans for the mince pies at the beach house. So S improvised, and this was the result. Wonderful flavour. Waiting now for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.