Christmas Pavlova, 2019

Mr H was discharged home this morning, feeling immensely more his normal self even though there is still some swelling. He has to continue the oral antibiotics for a few days, but the high anxiety of the last few days has settled. He gave permission for photos to be taken, but not posted. Even though my photo of him is a really nice study, I respect his wish.

Young L gave no such message so my photo of him with one of his Christmas books is the first extra for today. hey are lovely young men.

Late in the afternoon, while sitting out at the table on J's deck, I saw a common Mynah land on the roof ridge on the neighbouring house. I've posted my photo of it as the second extra.

The main photo is S' annual Christmas pav. It isn't usual for it to have chocolate fish. Their addition was an extra for the boys, who did enjoy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.