Christmas Day.

Christmas Day is for ripping open presents.

The girls had a wonderful time, ripping open their presents.  Mia needed some help, as she still isn't sure what it's all about.

They seemed to be happy with their presents which is always pleasing.

We had lunch of turkey, salad, potatoes and prawns.  It was nice and relaxing as there was no cooking involved.

Then we played in the garden with some of the toys.

Soon it was time for them to head off to see Peter's parents.  Peter's mum was working this morning.

I then went to the cemetery.  There was nobody there, then Alexandra arrived.  It was nice as I was on my own.  She had stopped off before continuing on to see her parents-in-law.

The weather today has been perfect, not too hot, and with a nice breeze.

It has been a lovely day.  

Merry Christmas everyone, I hope you have a lovely day too

(Bit annoyed with myself, I forgot to get a photo of the family together.)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.