Christmas Eve.

Out before 7am to buy the prawns.  Was surprised to see the shop already open, and people  filling up their trollies.

I was 4th in line at the seafood counter, but was served almost straight away, as there were a lot of staff serving.

It was all very calm and civilised, nothing like the madness in years gone by.

Back home to get organised for the afternoon and evening.

Peter was coming over to cut our grass.  Then the girls were staying with me, whilst he went home, and put certain toys together for tomorrow.

Alexandra arrived about 3pm.  An early finish for her, which was nice as it gave her some time on Christmas Eve with the girls.

We played in the garden for ages, until I came in to start dinner.

I made Lasagne, a Christmas Eve favourite.

I got Isabella to help make the salad.  In the photo she's washing the celery.

She loves her new 'ladder', as she calls it.  She can now stand and brush her teeth, and wash her hands, without any help.

And today it came in useful when she was helping me make the salad.

I chopped up all the vegetables, and she put them in the dish.  She was an excellent helper.

Two very tired little girls went home tonight.  One of them very excited about tomorrow.

Merry Christmas to everyone.  I hope you all have a safe and happy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.