True Believer!

My apologies straight up for the quality of the image but I can tell you, it’s around 65 years old. All those years have passed and this old Wombat still wants to believe that there IS a Father Christmas. I was asked by Granddaughter No2 Elisa today if I thought Santa was real. “Of course he is Ellie, he just has so many children to visit in one night that he now relies on Online Shopping to help him deliver all of his presents on time”. This was after we had received a phone call from one of Santa’s elves telling me that an extra present had just been delivered to the boot of our car, just in time for Christmas.

I have to admit I am a “Big Kid” when it comes to Christmas and I will never stop believing. It’s much more fun to be a true believer :). I hope all of my blip buddies have had a wonderful day.

PS - Just had to mention that I think every photo taken of me as a little girl growing up Mum had a bow in my hair. I’m not sure why my hair is curly in this image because it is usually dead straight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.