Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...For ME???

Yes, Santa Debbi picked up a few more odds and ends for the Bistro, including a critter sized little Christmas stocking. I hung it this morning, filled it with peanuts and waited to see who might show up. I was thinking that one of the Squirrel's Union would find it first, but I should have known that the ever-curious titmice would be first in line. This little guy peeked in the stocking to make sure his eyes weren't deceiving him and then looked at me as if to say "Really? For me?" Then he grabbed a peanut and I distinctly heard him say YIPPEE!. Today's titmouse is rather nice in Shockingly large!

The squirrels came nosing around, but mostly they stayed in the woods. They are clearly up to NO good, plotting some sort of major coup from the looks of things. I am going to have to prepare for the worst, I'm afraid...

The blue jays were feeling all weird and skittish this morning. In fact, things got so strange that one of them just started suddenly doing yoga - and you know that blue jays don't DO yoga...ever. I fear the squirrels may have gotten to them...

Have a Terrific Tuesday, blippers!

By the way, I just downloaded the new blip iPhone app and it lets you give stars now - yay!! Way to go, Blip!!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.