Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Boxing Day

Today I thought there were less people than usual on the obligatory Boxing Day walk.  Was that because it was very grey or because everyone went to the sales?

Anyway, here I am now, with a cup of coffee beside me and a piece or two of chocolate.  I am amazed at how quickly the choc supplies have dwindled.  Most other supplies have shrunk rather fast as well, and the household has also reduced, with visitors gone.

Anyway, today I'm posting this equine character, seen on walk near Avingdon.  I like the way she held her head, like a Stubbs painting of a racehorse.  And now that I've remembered it's Wednesday I've also tagged it for WildWed.  Thanks so much to Cailleaxh for hosting.

I've turned my comments back on and wanted to say I hope all of you have had the Christmas you hoped for - and thank you so very much for all the love you gave my Christmas Eve robin  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.