Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Last 2018 sunset

As today's looks like being the last visible sunset of the year I decided to catch it from Morn Hill.  Very beautiful and - rather to my surprise - there was the remains of frost from this morning in the grass, but then it's always a degree colder up there, and even more at times with wind chill.

And, of course, getting home gave me a perfect excuse for a mince pie and a tot of our excellent sloe gin to warm up with.

Apart from that, I'm afraid this morning I went to the sales in a slightly more serious way than I'd meant to - oh, bad!!

Lovely blipfriends, please excuse me if for the time being my comments are on the short side.  I'm having trouble with my wrists and hands - not important, just my meds need upping again and until that happens I have rather limited computer time before I have to go rest them.

Hope Christmas is still treating you brilliantly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.