Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wrecked

Christmas seems to be over with a bit of a bump.  I didn't sleep well last night, and this morning my son went back to his own life, which makes the house seem very empty (and scruffy).  It has, though, been a wonderful Christmas, so no complaints.

Wandering round with my camera later, I came upon a sad-looking house in Southgate Street.  House prices being what they are around here, this surprised me, but it's clearly been empty for a while, so I thought it might just do for Marlieske's DS challenge.  Thanks, as ever, for hosting, Marlieske.

Right, next job - stagger to the end of the day.  Not a lot of food in the fridge, but there's plenty of coffee and that dratted bottle of mulled wine.  What more could I possibly want ;))

And it's pretty-well the weekend too.  Hope you enjoy yours.  Ditto me and mine  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.