Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Out and about

Finally got out and about a bit today.  Quite a lot of people in town, though not more that a usual Saturday, so I don't expect the sales were doing spectacularly.  It's always entertaining, though, if you're a people watcher like me.  There was a middle-aged guy playing - energetically and even quite musically - on a range of old saucepans and two chancers with supermarket trollies full of clear balloons - like great bubbles, but lit up with fairy lights!  However, this old bloke laughing and gossiping with his mate from the Sally Army was my favourite face of the day.

Apart from that I've done a great deal too much post-Christmas clearing and cleaning.  Even at eleven minutes past three in the afternoon I can feel an early night coming on ;))

Have a happy Saturday night  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.