The Day After the Day Before.....

      Today has been a slow and steady day, warm, a slight breeze with a blue sky.  It was perfect to sit out on the porch, drink the morning tea and browse through the Blips from yesterday.  It was wonderful to read about everyones wonder day of family fun, surprises both given and received .  Afterwards I set about cleaning up my smallish mess (there is only the girls and I so we can throw away paper, etc, easily)
     I checked in with a couple of neighbors while taking a long walk with the girls.  Leftovers for super were delicious, easily cleaned up afterwards because no cooking was involved.  I noticed the slightly pink sunset after dinner and was able to catch a little bit of it.  
       A really pleasant and mild day after a fabulous whirlwind of holidays.   I hope everyone had as pleasant day after as we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.