Sunset

It’s that time of year again when the cottage on the hill stands out as  a silhouette against the dying afternoon light.  I preferred this to my hastily shot image of the sparrows on the fat ball feeders (I’d just topped them up).  

I’ve been working on a slideshow of some of the images that I took at Worsbrough yesterday.  I think the hardest thing is finding a suitable piece of music.  I didn’t want something that would evoke strong memories in peoples minds and it also had to be something fairly gentle to suit the theme.  In the end Ann suggested Peter Maxwell Davis and `Leaving Stromness’, which is just so very sad - sadder than my walk certainly but it has a sense of moving forwards, though the original suggests rowing away from the island rather than walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.