Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Welcome to Switzerland

We had a very pleasant journey out to Switzerland - the airport was not too busy and the flight only left about 20 minutes late. We had so much luggage - for 5 people we checked on 9 bags, which I hasten to add was not my clothing but Adam's skis and boots and other paraphernalia. 

Zurich had no snow but was very foggy, and it was foggy all the way through the valley as we drove up to the mountains, as seen in the extra image. When we got to within 40 minutes of our destination in the Alps it suddenly was blue skies and sunshine. I took this main image as we entered the village, and I knew to wait for a train which came along not long afterwards. It was already quite late, at about 4pm.

We quickly unpacked and then went to the supermarket to get groceries. It's always eye wateringly expensive here, you can spot the Brits in the supermarket checking the prices of the food in utter disbelief. 

It has been busy since we got here, settling in and getting organised, so I don't think I will have  change to look at journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.