Sunrise

I wasn't particularly looking for a blip when I walked to the paper shop this morning, but I liked this sunrise view so much that I grabbed this shot on my phone - from the flyover across the main railway line at Forest Hall.

Should I have cloned out the birds? - I don't think so but a Camera Club judge might have disagreed with me. And I deliberately removed all detail from the silhouettes at the bottom - another thing that many judges would probably disagree with...! And as for the burnt-out bit of sky...well that's how it was (and it's only a cheap phone)...    ;-)))

(Don't get me wrong - I have considerable respect for Camera Club judges and they work very hard for no pay - but there is a tendency for them to stick excessively to the "rules" at times and I have concerns about this limiting one's creativity.)

Best seen large, if you've time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.