Breakneck Speed!

This is our last full day with our lads together with us before Sons#1&2 head off from Newcastle tomorrow to go their their separate ways (hence the lateness of me uploading this blip).

As they weren't here this year when we went to Chopwell Woods to get our Christmas tree, they wanted to go there for a walk anyway (it's always been our tradition to combine the purchase of the tree with a walk).

Just as we arrived back at the carpark we saw a man and his young son playing with radio-controlled buggies (new Christmas presents, I guess!). The Dad had a large buggy and his son a much smaller one, but both could go very fast and were bouncing over the rough ground very dramatically. Fortunately I had my camera at hand and managed to grab a few action shots of the larger one for today's blip.

The buggies seemed remarkably stable but they did flip over occasionally - maybe the operators were silly to drive them so fast! And is it silly to see a grown man playing with such toys? - maybe! Anyway I'll tag this for admirer's Silly Saturday challenge.

(The photos look best large. I'm intrigued that the left rear wheel appears stationary on the top photo - I wonder of anyone can explain this? I can only assume that it had momentarily stuck in a rut and if there's a differential gearbox on the back axle then the other wheel would start to spin fast.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.