NellieD

By NellieD

The flowers of Fuerte

We've checked out and now have to wait for our flight at 8.30 pm. I hate hanging around and would much rather get up and go straight to the airport, but that's flights for you!

Our cases are in the luggage room but so many people are checking out today that you can't even get in the room - and our cases are right at the back. I hope some flights leave before ours, otherwise we might have to stay!

So many lovely flowers here, including the very odd babyous dummyous! I understand the 'pacifier tree' started in Denmark where children go through the ritual of hanging up their dummy when they no longer need it.

I did go back to watch the sunrise again but still not as dramatic as the first one I saw. I posted my favourite as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.