Life through the lens...

By ValC

Signs of Spring

This time last year we had snow, today it feels like Spring. 11C a warm sunny afternoon.
After doing the weekly shop this morning, I decided to get some fresh air and go for a walk round Oakwell.
I think everyone else had the same idea as the car park was almost full.
Still, nice to see young families out enjoying the fresh air.
This was the last photo I took, just as the sun was going down.
I like the way it is framed by the catkins. It really did feel like Spring!
Now sat enjoying a nice cuppa and a slice of Christmas cake.
( Mr C not happy with the Leeds score at the moment!)

Twelve Days of a Yorkshire Christmas No. 5.

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me:

5 Rise Locks,
4 Pomfret Cakes
3 Bronte Sisters
2 Flat Caps
And a Fat Rascal with a cup of Yorkshire tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.