at DeSoto National Memorial . . .

I think I scared this squirrel when I rounded the corner on my walk! So much so that he just hung on to the tree and stared at me for a while before scampering up the trunk. It's really the best photo of a squirrel I've taken so far in the short time I have been trying. Crisp & clear with a lovely diffused background. It receives my blip honor for December 1st : )

There was so much to see there that day. One amazing site I came upon was a woodstork, a great egret and a tricolored heron, all hanging out in the water together and getting along just fine. I walked the beach, was amazed by the water and the many sailboats, took in the leaves and the light and the huge gumbo limbo trees. If you wish to walk along with me, visit here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.