Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Bumblebees & Symphonies

Rich and I headed off to Cineworld today (other cinemas are available) to check out Bumblebee. I wasn't expecting a lot from it as the other Transformers movies were properly dreadful, but this one is wonderful! The opening 5mins had my little nerd heart skipping with glee, and the rest of the movie was a little twee but an absolute delight. It fixed a lot of the issues I had with the other movies; the designs are more like the Gen One cartoon and each robot is quite distinct, the transformations are both clear and smooth, and the fight sequences are better choreographed, clearer, unobstructed and interesting to watch. I really, really enjoyed it. After the movie we popped to O'Neill's for dinner (Irish stew FTW!) and Rich kindly waited with me until it was time for me to meet Ma & Greg for Zimmer Vs Williams at Symphony Hall. Despite having seen it before, I had an absolute blast. I genuinely don't think there's much better in the world than a live orchestra performance (and cor blimey do the London Concert Orchestra put on a good show), and both Zimmer & Williams are titans in their field, so it was perfect for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.