Deer In The Mist

I posted deer the other day and gingerastronaut said that he has a herd near him which look magical in the morning mist. I told him that I must get up early and try to capture misty deer.

It was very misty this morning, albeit a bit dull, I thought I'd give it a go. At first the only things to photograph at Lodge Farm were soft images of Ollie dog and crows. Suddenly Ollie became animated. She usually comes to me as soon as I call, skidding to a halt like a Walt Disney dog. She seemed reluctant and I had to call her by her proper name Ola to get her to return. Shortly afterwards we found lots of tracks on the steep side of a newly-excavated ditch. I took the precaution of putting her on the lead.

We crept up a bridleway with me whispering to her about the birdies. As we emerged from a copse there the deer were. We were both very excited and a 'Fenton' moment had been averted. :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GRSbr0EYYU

We had another lovely walk after lunch and photographed a buzzard being harried by crows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.