Reflections

Looking out of one of our church windows onto the cars and shopping street opposite, fun figuring out what everything is. This was while the music people were practicing and I was making sure the PP for my sermon was working OK. It's been over a year since I preached, wasn't sure I remembered how, so have felt slightly panicky, but think I said what I needed to - it was mostly a sermon to myself, about gratefulness:

1. Gratitude needs to be expressed
2. Lack of gratitude/complaining is actually a serious sin
3. Gratitude is a spiritual discipline
4. Only way to be grateful always is to walk closely with Jesus

All the references and so on were on photos of Mourão, expressing my gratitude for the beauty of the place.

And now a bath is waiting; please forgive lack of time on Blip, I am beyond sleepy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.