Happy New Year

I didn’t have a blip so after dinner we decided to race up Mt Panorama and see if we could see the fireworks in town at 9pm. This shot is evidence I did no preparation, no tripod, no torch and they had started when we arrived. Thinking we were the only ones with the good idea of watching from the highest point in the town.... not so, we had to park away from the viewing platform. It had started to rain. Anyway I was happy as I could be just getting the pretty lights of town and silhouettes of the families up there enjoying themselves. We all know you can’t take fireworks with a telescopic lens and no tripod but hey, who cares? I had one extra left so put in another pretty, blurry shot, it’s a shame it isn’t Abstract Thursday as I have plenty to submit...

Happy New Year to all my blip buddies, I hope you and your families have a great year. Cheers Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.