New car

Not ours unfortunately. My friend, Kate, from school days called in today an we went for a drive in her new car, an electric Tesla. Bob did 2 laps of our race course ( The Mount at Mt Panorama) but didn’t go fast as the police were watching us. The racetrack is a suburban street most of the time with a speed limit. It was nice catching up with Kate who had borrowed a book last time she called in, so was just returning it.

Later isbi, Mr isbi, Graham, Bec and Baby Jane called in. We had just finished tea but I had enough to provide them with a small meal by cooking up extra pasta. I hadn’t met young Jane before, she is now 7 months and a very good baby. That’s my name so it’s nice to have another member of the family called Jane. They bought some donuts but I started a new eating plan today and had to pass with the sweet food. I ate a lot less today and feel better for it. I didn’t put on extra weight during the three weeks cruise but can’t say the same for the Christmas period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.