So happy

Two days ago I set up a structure to shade one of my hydrangeas which was burning in the heat. It had been in shade until recently from a large bamboo in a pot but after I moved it the hydrangea got hot afternoon sun for a few hours. When I checked it today I noticed a few tiny shoots which look quite happy.

We went for a ride about 7am and it was quite smoky. Later we went to Bunnings and the smoke was worse, even inside the shop. Glad to get home and spend the day indoors.

Oh dear, another volunteer firefighter has died. The fires have spread south and Victoria is copping it today. Hobart had a temperature of 40° which is a record. ( we were 40.9). Hobart is located on the southern shores of Tasmania and is usually cool. I also read Scotland had a record high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.