Not getting tired of this view!

We did not do much today!
Morning swim in the bathtub, breakfast. Then we stayed in the shadow of our Pousada, reading, doing photos, going for a swim and so on.
Neil disappeared in our hut during the afternoon having a snooze, I finally did some Portuguese learning.
When it was dark, which is just after 6 pm I re-activated Neil as I was hungry.

We first opened our Christmas Chocolate, just to see how it had survived. It was a big box of Hotel Chocolate chocolates, that I brought with us.
Luckily it has survived, just a little bit warm.
After the chocolate snack we went to the bar for a coffee and getting some restaurant recommendations from Alberto, the bar man.
He is from Spain, but spends the winter here working.
He recommended places we had already on our list, which is good to have the confirmation that our list is a good one.

We walked to Velho along the beach with the feet in the water.
Well, this is the only way to get there and any other shoes than flip flops are not required here.
Most of the island is sand. 

We walked to the square and looked for a table at Veranda, but it was packed and people queuing. We need to leave it to another day when the island is less busy after New Year.
So we want to Restaurante de Analía, which is a small local place with traditional Bahian food. 
I had the most delicious Octopus Moqueca while Neil had grilled fish.
Also the juices here are amazing. I am usually not a juice person, but the amazing tropical fruit they have here and the way the make the natural juices has put me on them the last few days.
I also had really enough caipirinhas and beer. Heat and alcohol is not a good mix for me.

After the food we felt quite stuffed and made our way home.
Neil fell to bed while I was chatting with Aldemir until just before midnight.

Blipping another morning shot from our beach.
Extras: the Moqueca and my new camera again - still practising with its functions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.